Home »


Welcome to contoso.se! My name is Anders Bengtsson and this is my blog about Azure infrastructure and system management. I am a senior engineer in the FastTrack for Azure team, part of Azure Engineering, at Microsoft.  Contoso.se has two main purposes, first as a platform to share information with the community and the second as a notebook for myself.

Everything you read here is my own personal opinion and any code is provided "AS-IS" with no warranties.

Anders Bengtsson

MVP awarded 2007,2008,2009,2010

My Books
Service Manager Unleashed
Service Manager Unleashed
Orchestrator Unleashed
Orchestrator 2012 Unleashed
Inside the Microsoft Operations Management Suite

The specified language is not supported for DSN creation

Exchange 12 CTP (now Exchange 12) will only work in English or Japanese. If you server is setup in any other language the installation will halt with the following message:  

“The specified language is not supported for DSN creation”

The solution is to change “Regional and Language Options” and “Standards and formats” in the controll panel.
I have upload screenshots of the issue and also screenshots of the work around here

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.