Home » System Center Operations Manager 2007 » Configuring Redundant ACS Collectors in Ops Mgr 2007 SP1


Welcome to contoso.se! My name is Anders Bengtsson and this is my blog about Azure infrastructure and system management. I am a senior engineer in the FastTrack for Azure team, part of Azure Engineering, at Microsoft.  Contoso.se has two main purposes, first as a platform to share information with the community and the second as a notebook for myself.

Everything you read here is my own personal opinion and any code is provided "AS-IS" with no warranties.

Anders Bengtsson

MVP awarded 2007,2008,2009,2010

My Books
Service Manager Unleashed
Service Manager Unleashed
Orchestrator Unleashed
Orchestrator 2012 Unleashed
Inside the Microsoft Operations Management Suite

Configuring Redundant ACS Collectors in Ops Mgr 2007 SP1

New in SP1, Microsoft will now allow two ACS collectors to point to the same ACS database, but with only one active at a time. One acts as the primary collector, the other acts as the failover/secondary collector, which can only be enabled when the primary one failed or is disabled.

Pete Zerger and I have written a step-by-step walkthrough of the configuration and testing process for redundant ACS collectors. You can download the guide here.